Stepping Up to Stop Oil and Gas Giveaways

ClimateWest

35254674540_396d372b8e_oHi there, I’m Rebecca Fischer (you can call me Becca) and today I’m starting my fourth week on the job at WildEarth Guardians as the organization’s newest Climate Guardian. The focus of my work? Combatting climate change by confronting public lands oil and gas production in the American West and keeping fossil fuels in the ground.

It’s been quite an experience so far.

I’ve already traveled to the Greater Chaco Region of northwestern New Mexico to see firsthand how the oil and gas industry’s relentless push to frack is threatening Chaco Canyon National Historical Park and Navajo communities in the area (and if you haven’t already, check out our interactive map showing how threatened Chaco is by industry’s push to frack >>).

I’ve filed protests to to thwart the Trump administration’s wanton giveaway of our public lands to oil and gas companies.

I’ve also filed Freedom of Information Act…

View original post 462 more words

Leave a Reply

